Our Researchers

Our academic staff research includes publications and research projects in contemporary arts practices and production, holistic science, innovative learning for ecological and social change, regenerative economics, and regenerative food and farming.

JUMP TO: DARTINGTON ARTS SCHOOL | SCHUMACHER COLLEGE

Dartington Arts School Researchers

Bram Thomas Arnold

Bram Thomas Arnold

Bram.Arnold@dartington.org

Dr Bram Thomas Arnold is an artist who started with walking and kept going into performance, drawing, installation, writing and academia. He is Associate Lecturer for our Poetics of Imagination programme.

Read More

Tine Bech

dr Tine Bech

tine.bech@dartington.org

Dr Tine Bech is Senior Lecturer in Arts and Place. Her specialisms are art and play, public art, and interactive art.

Read More

Alan-Boldon

Alan Boldon

alan.boldon@dartington.org

Alan Boldon is a practising artist and the Managing Director of the Dartington Trust. He specialises in arts and ecology and systems thinking.

Read More

Tim Bolton

Tim Bolton

Tim Bolton is Head of Programmes at Dartington Trust, and course leader for our Reimagining Performance Practice and Cultural Production programmes.

Read More

Jo Joelson

Jo Joelson

jo.joelson@dartington.org

Dr Jo Joelson is Programme Lead for MA Arts and Place. She is a London based artist, researcher and writer.

Read More

martin shaw

Martin Shaw

martin.shaw@schumachercollege.org.uk

Martin is currently Reader in Poetics of Imagination at Dartington Art School and Programme Lead for the MA of the same name. His work circles mythology and landscape, oral storytelling and poetics.

Read More

Tracey Warr

Tracey Warr

tracey.warr@dartington.org

Tracey is Head of Dartington Arts School and Head of Research. She is a fiction and non-fiction writer and also works with text in the vicinity of art.

Read More

schumacher college Researchers

Pavel Cenkl

Dr Pavel Cenkl

pavel.cenkl@dartington.org

Pavel is Head of Schumacher College, and oversees Programme Development for Movement, Mind, and Ecology.

Read More

Jonathan Dawson

Jonathan Dawson

jonathan.dawson@schumachercollege.org.uk

Jonathan Dawson is a sustainability educator and Programme Coordinator and Senior Lecturer for our Regenerative Economics programme.

Read More

Roberto Fraquelli

Professor Roberto Fraquelli

roberto.fraquelli@schumachercollege.org.uk

Roberto is Senior Lecturer for MA Ecological Design Thinking. He is interested in Holistic Design and the dilemma many designers face between the pressures of economic growth and an empathy with all living systems.
Read More

Stephan Harding

Dr Stephan Harding

stephan.harding@schumachercollege.org.uk

Stephan is a Deep Ecology Research Fellow and has been teaching on the MSC Holistic Science programme since its inception in 1998.

Read More

Sarah Elisa Kelly

Dr Sarah Elisa Kelly

sarahelisa.kelly@dartington.org

Dr Sarah Elisa Kelly’s background is in cultural theory and critical thinking, with interests spanning the arts and environmental humanities.

Read More

Dr Andy Letcher

Dr Andy Letcher

andy.letcher@schumachercollege.org.uk

Andy is the programme lead for MA Engaged Ecology at Schumacher College.

Read More

Mona Nasseri

Dr Mona Nasseri

mona.nasseri@schumachercollege.org.uk

Mona is Programme Lead for MA Ecological Design Thinking. She joined Schumacher College in 2014 and been involved in the delivery and development of the programme since its inception.
Read More

Rachel Sweeney

Dr Rachel Sweeney

rachel.sweeney@dartington.org

Rachel is Programme Lead and Senior Lecturer for Movement, Mind, and Ecology.

Read More

Troy Vine

Dr Troy Vine

troy.vine@dartington.org

Dr Troy Vine is Programme Lead for MSc Holistic Science.

Read More