Staff

Meet our academic and professional staff at Dartington Trust.

Pavel Cenkl

Dr Pavel Cenkl

pavel.cenkl@dartington.org

Pavel is Head of Schumacher College, and oversees Programme Development for Movement, Mind, and Ecology.

Read More

Nathan Einbinder

Dr Nathan Einbinder

nathan.einbinder@schumachercollege.org.uk

Nathan is course lead for our Regenerative Food, Farming & Enterprise programme. Before arriving at Schumacher, Nathan taught geography at San Diego State University and the University of Northern British Columbia.

Read More

Roberto Fraquelli

Professor Roberto Fraquelli

roberto.fraquelli@schumachercollege.org.uk

Roberto is Senior Lecturer for MA Ecological Design Thinking. He is interested in Holistic Design and the dilemma many designers face between the pressures of economic growth and an empathy with all living systems.
Read More

Stephan Harding

Dr Stephan Harding

stephan.harding@schumachercollege.org.uk

Stephan is a Deep Ecology Research Fellow and has been teaching on the MSC Holistic Science programme since its inception in 1998.

Read More

Melissa Harvey

Melissa Harvey

mel.harvey@schumachercollege.org.uk

Melissa Harvey is a grower, horticulture teacher and facilitator. She is a lecturer on our MSc Regenerative Food, Farming & Enterprise programme.

Read More

Satish Kumar

Satish Kumar

Satish is Visiting Fellow and was the originator and cofounder of Schumacher College.

Read More

Dr Andy Letcher

Dr Andy Letcher

andy.letcher@schumachercollege.org.uk

Andy is the programme lead for MA Engaged Ecology at Schumacher College. 

Read More

Marie Metenier

Dr Marie Hale

marie.metenier@dartington.org

Marie is Lecturer for Movement, Mind, and Ecology.

Read More

Mona Nasseri

Dr Mona Nasseri

mona.nasseri@schumachercollege.org.uk

Mona is Head of Research at Schumacher College and Programme Lead for MA Ecological Design Thinking. She joined Schumacher College in 2014 and been involved in the delivery and development of the programme since its inception.
Read More

Dr Simon Platten

Dr Simon Platten

simon.platten@dartington.org

Dr Simon Platten is senior lecturer and course lead for BSc Regenerative Food and Farming, and lecturer for our MSc Regenerative Food, Farming and Enterprise.

Read More

Ruth Potts

Ruth Potts

ruth.potts@dartington.org

Ruth Potts is head of our Regenerative Economics programme. She is a researcher, facilitator, artist and activist who also works on the Green New Deal in the office of Caroline Lucas MP.

Read More

Rachel Sweeney

Dr Rachel Sweeney

rachel.sweeney@dartington.org

Rachel is Head of Schumacher College Programmes and Programme Lead and Senior Lecturer for Movement, Mind, and Ecology.

Read More

Jay Tompt

Jay Tompt

jay.tompt@schumachercollege.org.uk

Jay is a Lecturer for Regenerative Economics. He is also a co-founder of the Totnes REconomy Project, and associate lecturer in economics at Plymouth University.

Read More